Testimonials

My heartfelt thanks goes to these clients, who share their Rolfing® experience in their own words:

She is extremely knowledgeable and continues taking advanced Rolfing courses to constantly enhance her understanding of how she can best support her clients at a deeper level.

I first went to Jeanne a year and a half ago. I have worked with many highly skilled massage therapists over the past 30 years after back surgery (with no PT afterward, which I’ve paid for in pain ever since). I also studied ballet for more than 10 years, and jogged for decades. All of these put together created many chronic issues that my movement patterns didn’t help. With the best massage therapists, I was able to get through two weeks between appointments until the pain made it difficult to focus on my work or enjoy a pain free walk in my neighborhood.

I heard about Rolfing in the 1970’s but it was known to be very painful. After driving past Jeanne’s West Seattle Rolfing sign in front of her building for a couple of years, I decided to look into Rolfing, hoping it had been updated for long term benefit without the pain. Jeanne’s reviews were excellent and the more I looked into Rolfing, the more it sounded like it could be a real solution for me.

I made my first appointment in early 2016. From the moment I started working with Jeanne, I knew she was a good match for me. She is extremely knowledgeable and continues taking advanced Rolfing courses to constantly enhance her understanding of how she can best support her clients at a deeper level.

She is quite different from the massage therapists I’ve gone to — instead of ongoing work with no end, Rolfing is designed to help most people in about 10 sessions. For me, that’s not the case because of the chronic nature of my issues. But because of her remarkable work, I am now able to go monthly instead of every two weeks, and have even gone as long as six weeks between appointments.

Jeanne came to Rolfing after a long and successful career in tech. She chose Rolfing as a calling and it shows in her exceptional skills and dedication to advanced training.

Her office is so comfortable, clean, and filled with natural light from all the windows —  which open (fabulous in the warm months!).

I am no longer in pain even when it’s been six weeks since my last appointment, which is a miracle. To be able to get through four or even six weeks is something I could not imagine before discovering her. As a major added bonus, the people she has referred me to are as exceptional as she is.

She is a very gifted healer and I am so very grateful to have found her.
Suzanne K. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in July 2017

She is sooo knowledgable about the human body, it’s amazing.

I have worked with Jeanne this past year.  I purchased her 10-series and I have loved the structural integration work, though sometimes it’s intense.  She is sooo knowledgable about the human body, it’s amazing.  Now that I’m 32-weeks pregnant, I still go to Jeanne, and I feel like she creates more “space” for my little one.  It’s hard to describe, but my body feels more straight and aligned after leaving her office.
Wendy P. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in March 2017

Not only are the sessions beneficial but Jeanne also takes the time to explain integrating your bodies movement, posture and motion into your consciousness.

I had never been exposed to Rolfing until I met Jeanne personally.  Now having had many sessions with Jeanne, I have to look back and wonder how much better my life may have been if I had done so earlier?

Being an active over 50 individual (more than 30 years of resistance training, power lifting, CrossFit, hiking, playing sports, etc..) I find my sessions with Jeanne to provide immediate improvements in not only how my body feels but also the range and freedom of movement.

Having experienced multiple shoulder and knee surgeries I was of the belief that my range of motion was “fixed” and could not improve (at least that’s what the physical therapists implied), NOT SO!!  My range of motion noticeably improved in just a few sessions and continues to do so.

Not only are the sessions beneficial but Jeanne also takes the time to explain integrating your bodies movement, posture and motion into your consciousness.  Having this knowledge and awareness has and continues to help me on a daily basis.

Jeanne is a gifted healer and an individual of great quality. My personal results have been so gratifying I am on a regular schedule with Jeanne now!
Brian T. – from his posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in February 2017

She answers any questions that you have and spends a lot of time getting to know what is concerning to you

I went in to see Jeanne for pain in my right arm.  I have seen her 2 times and my arm is about 95% healed!!  I plan on going for more sessions because each time I leave there I feel SO much better.  Jeanne is very patient, informed, professional, kind and friendly.  She answers any questions that you have and spends a lot of time getting to know what is concerning to you.  I am so happy that I found Jeanne!!!
Leslie B. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in January 2017

If I was a vintage car it’s like getting a major overhaul and replacing all the wiring.

I had never heard of Rolfing but wish I had seen Jeanne years ago.  I’ve done massage therapy and chiropractic and found that her sessions achieved much more benefit.  By moving slowly and with constant pressure, the tension was melted away in places that have been frozen for years. If I was a vintage car it’s like getting a major overhaul and replacing all the wiring.  The neurological pathways really came back to life in areas long forgotten. She has a excellent intuitive understanding of what needs to be done and exceptional skill.  I could go on.  I have to save say this has been the most wonderful improvement to my health and feel so fortunate to have found such a gifted healer. Almost didn’t want to tell anyone because if everyone knew I might have trouble getting an appointment! But I’ll just schedule way way ahead…
Trent N. – from his posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in November 2016

Overall, it feels much more comfortable and easy to live in this body now, and that is an incredible gift.

I was so fortunate to find Jeanne, who answered all my questions and provided such a safe environment for me. She has such a positive and nonjudgmental attitude, inviting me to also see areas of my body as full of possibility rather than lacking. The 10-series focuses on different areas of the body systematically, and after each session, I noticed a tremendous difference in how my body moved. I have significantly less pain and noticeably more flexibility. I also have gained a much more connected, conscious view of my body – I am more aware of when I am tensing muscles (like holding my shoulders up) and in noticing, I can choose whether to maintain the posture or perhaps relax. More often than not, I can relax. Overall, it feels much more comfortable and easy to live in this body now, and that is an incredible gift.
Emily D. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in September 2016

My everything moves with greater ease and I have more awareness to my body moving.

Just had my first session with Jeanne yesterday and I have to say it was great! I have been rolfed before and Jeanne’s office is super convenient with really good parking, and it has a comfy atmosphere on the inside.

Jeanne is very professional and friendly and a great listener too! She gave tips and homework to keep me feeling as top notch as I can. I felt like I was seeing a really good friend who knows their stuff!

If you have never been Rolfed, here is what to expect…. Does it hurt? Well yes a bit for a moment at times and then you breath through it and enjoy the after feeling. The after feeling feels so great that you forget whatever intense feeling that you were going through at the time. My everything moves with greater ease and I have more awareness to my body moving.

Pricing…this is always a topic when it comes to Rolfing. I think the price is right. I have had regular massages and not really much has come of it for around $80. I have had physical issues that doctors would have taken months and thousands of dollars to help correct and seen a Rolfer and had it corrected for what they charge is incomparable. In my eyes, Rolfing is a life changing experience and you just have to do it to know….

Go see Jeanne….she is amazing!

Karen W. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in July 2016

If you are feeling a bit older than your years and you want some of that youthful feeling back, I would recommend coming here

Just finished my 10-series with Jeanne and I feel soooo much better.  I had been getting regular massages but my mobility issues weren’t improving.  After complaining about not feeling like exercising to my dietitian, she recommended that I see Jeanne. I made an appointment with West Seattle Rolfing and I could not be happier with my results.

I stand straighter, my shoulders are no longer rolled forward like a hunchback, I don’t wake up with back pain.  I just all around feel…bouncier.  That’s the only way I can describe it.

If you are feeling a bit older than your years and you want some of that youthful feeling back, I would recommend coming here and having Jeanne work her magic.

Don’t believe what you hear about how much rolfing supposedly hurts.  I’ve been – at most – mildly uncomfortable for a few minutes when she was working certain areas but I’ve never been sore afterwards, just bouncier.
Charity M. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in July 2016

She was able to help ME open up my chest for my lungs to fully expand. WOW!

Jeanne was just what I needed! Since my back surgeries I have not been the same, she was able to help ME open up my chest for my lungs to fully expand. WOW! She also gave me a wonderful technique on relaxing my eyes which has dramatically improved my meditation. THANK YOU Kindly!
Vibe Smith – from his review on West Seattle Rolfing’s Google+ page in June 2016

 She was able to easily and quickly relieve me of hip discomfort that I’ve been unsuccessfully in and out of PT with for years!

Jeanne is a healer with incredible rolfing skills, techniques and knowledge of the body.  She is very professional and comfortable to work with.  She was able to easily and quickly relieve me of hip discomfort that I’ve been unsuccessfully in and out of PT with for years!  She is absolutely amazing and I totally recommend her to all my students, friends and family.  Thank you Jeanne!
Patricia E. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in May 2016

I can now move without pain and am more flexible as well as knowledgeable

I came to Jeanne for lower back pain, sciatica and general tightness. The 10 sessions helped tremendously. I can now move without pain and am more flexible as well as knowledgeable on how to move my body with more intelligence. Jeanne is professional, has a great sense of humor and is just a lovely person. She has a deep love of the Rolfing profession and is gracious in sharing her learning. I highly recommend her!
Ms Lynrae – from her review on West Seattle Rolfing’s Google+ page in April 2016

After each session I felt balanced with a deeper sense of awareness of my body’s proper alignment.

Jeanne is a very talented rolfer, she creates a comfortable easy environment to be in. While educating me through the process I felt at relaxed and noticed my body responded gracefully. After each session I felt balanced with a deeper sense of awareness of my body’s proper alignment. I recommend her to anyone, there is a noticeable change after the first session but I highly suggest sticking with it and giving the life changing 10 a try!
Kalyn Glaser – from her review on West Seattle Rolfing’s Google+ page in February 2016

Her treatments helped me and what she taught me, helps me everyday

Jeanne is truly gifted at her craft. I am having a very slow recovery from a sickness…and I can truly say that her treatments helped me and what she taught me, helps me everyday. Thank you Jeanne – Thank you!
Twiggy I. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Facebook page in December 2105

I specifically went in to try to improve my posture and feel that was accomplished and then some.

Wow, what a great experience! Jeanne is a very skilled practitioner with amazing knowledge of the human body. Her anatomy explanations and demonstrations are so clear and easy to understand. It was very easy to work with her and understand what the body is doing and the things that would change as her work progressed. I completed the 10 session treatment and would recommend this to anybody wanting to make improvements in their body. I specifically went in to try to improve my posture and feel that was accomplished and then some. I have also noticed an awareness to how I move and function in my body now that I did not have before. Rock on Jeanne and thank you! You’re the best.
Kim G. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in November 2015

My whole body is the best I have felt in years.

I am a participant in the 10 session Rolfing performed  by Jeanne Vadnais which culminated for those ten (10) session with yesterday’s session.  I will continue to use her services on a regular basis as a life long client.  The value and wonderful end results are very worth every penny I put into this program.  We partnered in deriving these results.  I no longer have right knee pain, my posture has improved, balance, stable gait, reduced stress to my whole body is the best I have felt in years.

I highly recommend this master of this art as a solution to problems you may have.
Doug B. – West Seattle from his posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in July 2015

Feeling grounded and reconnected – much more aware of my body.

I went to see Jeanne when my naturopath referred me to her. I was chronically injured from various issues related to running and exercise. I was also experiencing muscular inflammation, discomfort and tenderness. I had limited range of movement in my entire body. There were also a variety of other issues happening as well. I was a mess.

I had no idea what to expect. Prior to this I had been firm believer in regular visits to a chiropractor, physical therapist, acupuncturist and massage therapist to keep me moving so I was excited to try Rolfing.

After the very first session of the 10 session series I felt AMAZING! The great thing about Rolfing is that you see results immediately but also find that your body realigns, readjusts and settles over time as well so it may take a few weeks to notice more subtle changes.

Jeanne is very professional yet personable. I felt immediately at ease with her. I trusted her completely. She is very conscientious and always ensures that I am comfortable with the amount of pressure being used as well as the positions I am in during treatment. She clearly is very passionate about her work and helping people. She is a ray of sunshine! I look forward to every appointment with her.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanne and West Seattle Rolfing! I have seen a 100% improvement in my chronic issues. Since the treatments, I’ve seen improvement or complete relief from the pain and injuries plaguing me for so long.

The treatments are gentle and natural. In comparison to deep tissue or other forms of massage, Rolfing felt gentle and natural. Structural Integration is definitely accurate description. There was never a feeling of ‘manipulation’ or ‘deep tissue’ to any of my muscles.

I highly recommend a visit to Jeanne, even if it’s just for consultation or if you’re curious. I would say that you need to keep an open mind but I am a Rolfing believer for life!
Lyn – avid athlete, 10-Series Client 2015, Rolfing believer!!!

When I left that first one, I was totally amazed how much of the pain had gone and then over the next couple of days it went altogether.

I went to Jeanne some months ago when I was in chronic pain. I had known of rolfing for many years but have never been to a session. When I left that first one, I was totally amazed how much of the pain had gone and then over the next couple of days it went altogether. I know this is not necessarily the ‘norm’ in one session but this is how it was for me.  As I wanted to get more grounded and centered into my body long-term, I committed to a 10 session treatment. Each session was totally different and opened up something new or released something in me – sometimes very subtle, other times more pronounced.  Jeanne is so committed to her profession, in helping you heal, in her own growth and learning and in sharing that. At the same time she is very respectful and sensitive to your needs. I highly recommend rolfing and working with Jeanne.
Trisha C. – completed her 10-series in June 2015

Of all the body work I have done this by far has given me the best results.

Jeanne has gotten me back to feeling like myself in my body. Of all the body work I have done this by far has given me the best results. There were days I walked out of there feeling immediate changes… which were lasting. It was worth EVERY cent!
Laura M. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page on May 2015

My body feels balanced.  My back and hip no longer hurt at the end of the day.  My body feels energized as I leave my office at the end of my work day.

I have worked at a sedentary, desk job for over 25 years.  I didn’t like to stand, my feet are flat; I am knock-kneed; my legs tire easily.  At the end of every work day, I would drag myself home with fatigued muscles and sore hip and back.

By the end of my Rolfing series, Jeanne reunited my legs to the rest of my body; she taught me how to stand…..on all four corners of each foot.  My body felt balanced.

Then Jeanne taught me how to sit…with thighs slanted toward the floor, hips tilted forward to maintain the natural curve in my lumbar region.

Finally, she introduced me to a “moving chair.”  A seat that can move as I move, which strengthens my core muscles, lubricates my vertebrae, maintains my balance and improves circulation.

I now stand at my standing desk most of my work day interspersed with stints on my Wobble Stool.    I invite my body to be alive all day long, as I move in all directions while typing on my computer or talking on the phone.  My back and hip no longer hurt at the end of the day.  My body feels energized as I leave my office at the end of my work day.

Thank you, Rolfer Jeanne, for showing me a new way to be in my body at work and play…
Claudia – 10-series client from 2015

Massage, yoga, pilates are all great for the mind, body connection but rolfing is the missing link to bring them all together.

Jeanne is a magician! Really, she is a body and mind magician! I am beyond grateful that I stumbled upon her and her practice as it is has impacted my life and well being 10 fold. I am a much healthier and a more functioning person due to Jeanne’s influence on my life and I am incredibly grateful to be on this journey with her. I look forward to many more great sessions and lessons!

Massage, yoga, pilates are all great for the mind, body connection but rolfing is the missing link to bring them all together. As Jeanne has cleared more and more stuck fascia, I am able to do more and more, at my workouts and in life in general.

Feeling sluggish, feeling like you should be moving better, feeling tight in places you haven’t felt it before? See Jeanne, she will get you on the road to recovery, very quickly.
Marci E. – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in May 2015

Jeanne is an amazing teacher… she taught me how to really understand my body and how to hear what it is telling me.

Jeanne is an amazing teacher. I refer to her as a teacher because she taught me how to really understand my body and how to hear what it is telling me. I found rolfing online after researching treatments for headaches, neck pain, and back pain. I was in an automobile accident over a year ago. My chiropractor and massage therapist were great treatments but they only would last 1-2 weeks before the pain was back. Rolfing is about reteaching your body how it’s supposed to function. Jeanne doesn’t treat you. You work together to achieve your goals of getting your body back to a place of healthy. I was able to pay per visit and did all 10 sessions. She listened and I really felt like she addressed any concerns I had during my sessions. I highly recommend scheduling an appointment. There’s no pressure to commit. But once you go in once, you’ll want to go back.
Kal M – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in March 2015

I was coached on how to use my body in ways to maintain what I experienced in the treatment sessions.

A friend recommended Rolfing to me for persistent problems I was having with a recurring IT band strain and new hamstring strain.  I was referred to Jeanne and have had a wonderful healing experience.  Contrary to what you may have heard, I was NOT required to pay for all 10 sessions upfront, but rather didn’t make any commitment until after a free consultation to see if my needs and Jeanne’s recommendations were a “match”.

Moreover, none of the 10 sessions where painful but rather tailored to my comfort level.

Even more importantly, I was coached on how to use my body in ways to maintain what I experienced in the treatment sessions. These suggestions also complemented and /or strengthened my Feldenkrais, Yoga and Tai chi practices.

After completing the 10 sessions over the course of several months, I’m now successfully training to do a St Patty’s day run in March – quite a testimony from a soon to be 74year old client!!!!
Joan M – from her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in March 2015

The most impressive thing was how it “opened up” parts of my body, particularly my shoulders.

One of my doctor friends had suggested Rolfing might help my chronically bad posture.  I went to Jeanne, whom I did not know at all, and was very relieved to find her easy to talk to and very professional.  She suggested a set of ten sessions, which is standard in Rolfing, I now know, and it was much better in terms of pain than I thought it would be.  All of the movements were very slow and gradual, and each session focused on a different part of the body.  the most impressive thing was how it “opened up” parts of my body, particularly my shoulders.  My range of motion greatly increased: I was pleasantly surprised!  It’s now been a month since I finished, and my body feels pretty much pain-free, as compared to the aches and pains I experienced beforehand.  I am definitely glad I tried it, and also glad that I went to this particular Rolfer.
Lee S. – from  her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in January 2015

She let me ask a million questions, helped me learn new ways of listening to my body

The Yelp page labels Rolfing as “pricey,” but I think it was a bargain.  In the standard 10 sessions, Jeanne and I achieved something years of massage and chiropractic hadn’t managed to do:  Fewer headaches without ongoing treatments!!!  As Jeanne stressed in our sessions together, everything is related and the side effects of feeling better are continuing to have their positive effects on me.

Overall, Rolfing was a great experience for me. Jeanne is a practitioner who has extremely high expectations for herself.  She is not only perceptive, but intuitive as well and was able to zero in on a few things that were causing daily aches and pains.  She let me ask a million questions, helped me learn new ways of listening to my body and helped me brush up on my anatomy in the process.  Jeanne brought my awareness to lots of little places where I hold tension including the right side of my jaw and the muscles associated with the eyes, both of which were partially to blame (along with my posture) for the daily headaches I was getting.  Now when I feel a headache coming on, I can practically make it disappear with the techniques Jeanne showed me.

I feel awesome!  Thanks Jeanne!
Lynn L. – from  her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in January 2015

Thanks for the one-year tune up!

The ten-series changed my life about a year ago. It brought more ease, awareness and movement into my body, and helped me restore a deeper connection with my body. Jeanne gave me a “tune up” recently. She worked with me on supportive sitting and also focused on my left knee, which was aching and stiff the past couple of months. The morning after her session, there was not a trace of stiffness in the knee! Thanks, Jeanne for your expertise and knowledge.
Jennifer – international educator, workshop facilitator, traveler

I feel good for days and days after, and I move in Yoga like a woman 10 years younger.

I have been a Hellerwork practitioner for 18 years, so my body knows good Structural Integration (S.I. is the generic name for this stuff) when it gets it.  Jeanne Vadnais’ work makes me whole again — shoulders down, neck free, feet planted on the ground.  Yes, the sessions are expensive compared to massage  but this IS NOT MASSAGE!  I feel good for days and days after, and I move in Yoga like a woman 10 years younger.  It’s worth it!  Do the 10 session series with Jeanne…you won’t regret the investment.
Charlotte H – from  her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in July 2014

I felt like I had control and a voice in my care, and the practitioner really strived to listen and hear my needs.

I had never tried Rolfing before, and tried it because I am friends with the proprietor of West Seattle Rolfing. I am so glad that I tried it!

I had surgery on one of my feet and found the whole experience to be really painful and the recovery process difficult. So when I started down the same road with the other foot I was desperate to make surgery the final option. With the help of West Seattle Rolfing I was able to increase flexibility throughout my body, decrease pain, and wear flat shoes without special orthopedics. I think that is an amazing win!

Now for some of you who might be like me and wonder what Rolfing is, well it is complicated to describe. However, for me it feels like massage mixed with physical therapy. I particularly like how as a client I got to work with the practitioner throughout each session to help heal my body. I felt like I had control and a voice in my care, and the practitioner really strived to listen and hear my needs. I’d highly recommend this service.
Gretchen K. – from  her posting on West Seattle Rolfing’s Yelp page in Mary 2014

Jeanne’s work gave me the tools and confidence so I can continue to work on better body alignment.

I’ve been getting massages for the past 15 years and have tried various styles (deep tissue, shiatsu, swedish, etc.). I thought that Rolfing would be yet another variation of massage. What I discovered is that Rolfing is a much more complex type of body work that is very rewarding. I signed up to do the 10 part series with Jeanne. I felt very comfortable working with Jeanne. She took the time to clearly explain what we would cover in each session and the science behind her work. Over the course of several months Jeanne’s work helped me become more aware of my body alignment and how it impacts how I move. Her deep and detailed work released tension and bound up places in my body. Through simple movements and exercises Jeanne lead me to discover new spaces for my body to enter and ways for my body to move that put me in a more balanced and stable position.

As an athlete and a sufferer of back problems that have, in previous years made it impossible for me to be active, I highly value what Jeanne has done for me through Rolfing. Her work didn’t just provide temporary benefits –  it also gave me the tools and confidence so  I can continue to work on better body alignment.
Jay v – skier, cyclist, surfer, swimmer, hiker….all round activity junky

I learned so much about my body from each session.

“Jeanne is very engaged in her work, incredibly present and is respectful and kind. Working with Jeanne feels very much like a partnership and I learned so much about my body from each session. I really connected with her and as a client you are very much a participant in the Rolfing process. It was amazing to have her work on part of my body and I could feel the movement in a totally different area. After each session I felt taller, more fluid and very balanced.   As a runner, it had a very noticeable effect on my breathing and stride. Numbness in my left arm disappeared. What a gift to myself to go on this journey and to have Jeanne as my guide. Highly recommend!!!!”
Tracy Poole – runner, hiker, business owner and mom

The effects of her work are long lasting.

“Working with Jeanne was a great experience. She encourages her clients to share their own personal health and body story and listens carefully. After each session, I would feel the difference in my body alignment. And the effects of her work are long lasting: I wore a pair of shoes the other day from the previous season which I hadn’t worn in half a year, with the heels worn out from my misaligned stance. Putting them on months after Jeanne’s work felt like putting myself in my old, less comfortable body.”
Bettina S – IT professional, winter sports instructor, enjoys biking and Pilates- all with a bionic ankle and a bionic hip!